mirror of
https://github.com/element-hq/synapse.git
synced 2026-09-27 11:30:02 +00:00
deploy: c0b7224e85
This commit is contained in:
+18
-3
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@
|
||||
const path_to_root = "";
|
||||
const default_light_theme = "light";
|
||||
const default_dark_theme = "navy";
|
||||
window.path_to_searchindex_js = "searchindex-09af8a35.js";
|
||||
window.path_to_searchindex_js = "searchindex-9b1f7488.js";
|
||||
</script>
|
||||
<!-- Start loading toc.js asap -->
|
||||
<script src="toc-64310643.js"></script>
|
||||
@@ -2129,6 +2129,19 @@ database migrations are complete. You should wait until background updates from
|
||||
each upgrade are complete before moving on to the next upgrade, to avoid
|
||||
stacking them up. You can monitor the currently running background updates with
|
||||
<a href="#status">the Admin API</a>.</p>
|
||||
<h1 id="upgrading-to-v11630"><a class="header" href="#upgrading-to-v11630">Upgrading to v1.163.0</a></h1>
|
||||
<h2 id="limit_profile_requests_to_users_who_share_rooms-now-requires-require_auth_for_profile_requests"><a class="header" href="#limit_profile_requests_to_users_who_share_rooms-now-requires-require_auth_for_profile_requests"><code>limit_profile_requests_to_users_who_share_rooms</code> now requires <code>require_auth_for_profile_requests</code></a></h2>
|
||||
<p>The shared-room check enabled by
|
||||
<a href="#limit_profile_requests_to_users_who_share_rooms"><code>limit_profile_requests_to_users_who_share_rooms</code></a>
|
||||
is only applied to authenticated requests, and profile requests are only
|
||||
authenticated when
|
||||
<a href="#require_auth_for_profile_requests"><code>require_auth_for_profile_requests</code></a>
|
||||
is enabled. Enabling the former without the latter therefore never restricted
|
||||
any profile lookup.</p>
|
||||
<p>Synapse will now refuse to start with that combination. If you have
|
||||
<code>limit_profile_requests_to_users_who_share_rooms: true</code> in your configuration,
|
||||
either also set <code>require_auth_for_profile_requests: true</code>, or remove the option to
|
||||
keep the behaviour you have today.</p>
|
||||
<h1 id="upgrading-to-v11610"><a class="header" href="#upgrading-to-v11610">Upgrading to v1.161.0</a></h1>
|
||||
<h2 id="deprecation-of-matrix_rtclivekit_service_url"><a class="header" href="#deprecation-of-matrix_rtclivekit_service_url">Deprecation of <code>matrix_rtc.livekit_service_url</code></a></h2>
|
||||
<p>When configuring the MatrixRTC LiveKit transport, the <code>livekit_service_url</code> is now
|
||||
@@ -4564,13 +4577,15 @@ shown.</p>
|
||||
</code></pre>
|
||||
<hr>
|
||||
<h3 id="require_auth_for_profile_requests"><a class="header" href="#require_auth_for_profile_requests"><code>require_auth_for_profile_requests</code></a></h3>
|
||||
<p><em>(boolean)</em> Whether to require authentication to retrieve profile data (avatars, display names) of other users through the client API. Note that profile data is also available via the federation API, unless <code>allow_profile_lookup_over_federation</code> is set to false. Defaults to <code>false</code>.</p>
|
||||
<p><em>(boolean)</em> Whether to require authentication to retrieve profile data (avatars, display names) of other users through the client API. Note that profile data is also available via the federation API, unless <code>allow_profile_lookup_over_federation</code> is set to false.
|
||||
This option must be enabled in order to use <code>limit_profile_requests_to_users_who_share_rooms</code>. Defaults to <code>false</code>.</p>
|
||||
<p>Example configuration:</p>
|
||||
<pre><code class="language-yaml">require_auth_for_profile_requests: true
|
||||
</code></pre>
|
||||
<hr>
|
||||
<h3 id="limit_profile_requests_to_users_who_share_rooms"><a class="header" href="#limit_profile_requests_to_users_who_share_rooms"><code>limit_profile_requests_to_users_who_share_rooms</code></a></h3>
|
||||
<p><em>(boolean)</em> Use this option to require a user to share a room with another user in order to retrieve their profile information. Only checked on Client-Server requests. Profile requests from other servers should be checked by the requesting server. Defaults to <code>false</code>.</p>
|
||||
<p><em>(boolean)</em> Use this option to require a user to share a room with another user in order to retrieve their profile information. Only checked on Client-Server requests. Profile requests from other servers should be checked by the requesting server.
|
||||
The check can only be applied to authenticated requests, so this option requires <code>require_auth_for_profile_requests</code> to be enabled as well. Synapse will refuse to start if this option is enabled without it. Defaults to <code>false</code>.</p>
|
||||
<p>Example configuration:</p>
|
||||
<pre><code class="language-yaml">limit_profile_requests_to_users_who_share_rooms: true
|
||||
</code></pre>
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user