rename purge to prune

This commit is contained in:
dklimpel
2023-12-05 17:27:27 +01:00
committed by Quentin Gliech
parent a56c0d0758
commit b5fb65b1cc
+4 -4
View File
@@ -69,18 +69,18 @@ mas-cli config sync
```
By default, this will only add new clients and upstream OAuth providers, and will not remove entries that were removed from the configuration file.
To do so, use the `--purge` option:
To do so, use the `--prune` option:
```sh
mas-cli config sync --purge
mas-cli config sync --prune
```
Before synchronizing the configuration file, it is *recommended* to do it in with the `--dry-run` option to see what will be changed, without committing the changes to the database:
```sh
mas-cli config sync --dry-run
# with the --purge option
mas-cli config sync --dry-run --purge
# with the --prune option
mas-cli config sync --dry-run --prune
```
## Next step