Note down caveat about forgotten

This commit is contained in:
Eric Eastwood
2024-08-26 18:52:10 -05:00
parent 53473a0eb4
commit 7fe5d31e20
+6
View File
@@ -718,6 +718,12 @@ def _resolve_stale_data_in_sliding_sync_membership_snapshots_table(
max_stream_ordering_sliding_sync_membership_snapshots_table = row[0]
# XXX: Since `forgotten` is simply a flag on the `room_memberships` table that is
# set out-of-band, there is no way to tell whether it was set while Synapse was
# downgraded. The only thing the user can do is `/forget` again if they run into
# this.
#
# This only picks up changes to memberships.
txn.execute(
"""
SELECT DISTINCT(user_id, room_id)